Procedure file

Basic information			
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2009/2587(RSO)	Procedure completed	
Election of Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament			
Subject 8.40.01 European Parliament 8.40.01.02 President, members, mandates, political groups			

Key players			
European Parliament			

Key events		
14/07/2009	Decision by Parliament	Summary
14/07/2009	End of procedure in Parliament	

Technical information	
Procedure reference	2009/2587(RSO)
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 17-p1
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed

Election of Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament

The following 14 Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament were elected:

Giovanni Pittella (S-D, IT)
Rodi Kratsa-Tsagaropoulou (EPP, EL)
Stavros Lambrinidis (S-D, EL)
Miguel Ángel Martínez Martínez (S-D, ES)
Alejo Vidal-Quadras (EPP, ES)
Dagmar Roth-Behrendt (S-D, DE)
Libor Rou?ek (S-D, CZ)
Isabelle Durant (Greens/EFA, BE)
Roberta Angelilli (EPP, IT)
Diana Wallis (ALDE, UK)
Pál Schmitt (EPP, HU)
Edward McMillan-Scott (ECR, UK)

Rainer Wieland (EPP, DE) Silvana Koch-Mehrin (ALDE, DE)