Procedure file

Basic information				
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2009/2590(RSO)	Procedure completed		
Election of Quaestors of the European Parliament				
Subject 8.40.01 European Parliament 8.40.01.02 President, members, mandates, political groups				

Key players	
European Parliament	

Key events		
15/07/2009	Decision by Parliament	Summary
15/07/2009	End of procedure in Parliament	

Technical information	
Procedure reference	2009/2590(RSO)
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 18
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed

Election of Quaestors of the European Parliament

The following five Quaestors of the European Parliament were elected:

Lidia Geringer De Oedenberg (S-D, PL) Jim Higgins (EPP, IE) Astrid Lulling (EPP, LU) Ji?í Ma?tálka (GUE/NGL, CZ) Bill Newton (ALDE, UK)