Procedure file

Basic information		
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2009/2628(RSO)	Procedure completed
Decision on the numerical strength of the comm	ittees	
Subject 8.40.01 European Parliament 8.40.01.06 Committees, interparliamentary dele	gations	

European Parliament		

Key events			
15/07/2009	Results of vote in Parliament	<u> </u>	
15/07/2009	Decision by Parliament	T7-0001/2009	Summary
15/07/2009	End of procedure in Parliament		

Technical information	
Procedure reference	2009/2628(RSO)
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 206
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed

Documentation gateway				
Motion for a resolution	B7-0001/2009	15/07/2009	EP	
Text adopted by Parliament, single reading	T7-0001/2009	15/07/2009	EP	Summary

Decision on the numerical strength of the committees

The European Parliament decided that the numerical strenght of the committees shall be as follows:

- I. Committee on Foreign Affairs: 76 members
- II. Committee on Development: 30 members
- III. Committee on International Trade: 29 members
- IV. Committee on Budgets: 44 members

V.	Committee on Budgetary Control: 29 members
VI.	Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs: 48 members
VII.	Committee on Employment and Social Affairs: 50 members
VIII.	Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety: 64 members
IX.	Committee on Industry, Research and Energy: 55 members
X.	Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection: 39 members
XI.	Committee on Transport and Tourism: 45 members
XII.	Committee on Regional Development: 49 members
XIII.	Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development: 45 members
XIV.	Committee on Fisheries: 24 members
XV.	Committee on Culture and Education: 32 members
XVI.	Committee on Legal Affairs: 25 members
XVII.	Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs: 55 members
XVIII.	Committee on Constitutional Affairs: 25 members
XIX.	Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality: 35 members

XX. Committee on Petitions: 35 members

Subcommittee on Human Rights: 30 members

Subcommittee on Security and Defence: 30 members.