## Fiche de procédure

Basic information				
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2011/2738(RSO)	Procedure completed		
Election of Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament				
Subject 8.40.01.02 President, members, mandates, political groups				

Key players	
European Parliament	

Key events		
18/01/2012	Decision by Parliament	Summary
18/01/2012	End of procedure in Parliament	

Technical information		
Procedure reference	2011/2738(RSO)	
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions	
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation	
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 17-p1	
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed	

## Election of Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament

The following 14 Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament were elected:

Gianni PITTELLA (S&D, IT)

Miguel Angel MARTÍNEZ MARTÍNEZ (S&D, ES)

Anni PODIMATA (S&D, EL)

Alejo VIDAL-QUADRAS (EPP, ES)

Georgios PAPASTAMKOS (EPP, EL)

Roberta ANGELILLI (EPP, IT)

Othmar KARAS (EPP, AT)

Edward McMILLAN-SCOTT (ALDE, UK)

Isabelle DURANT (Green/EFA, BE)

Alexander ALVARO (ALDE, DE)

Rainer WIELAND (EPP, DE)

Old?ich VLASÁK (ECR, CZ)

Jacek PROTASIEWICZ (EPP, PL)

László SURJÁN (EPP, HU).

Role of Vice-Presidents

Vice-Presidents are Members of the European Parliament Bureau. The Bureau is the body that lays down rules for Parliament. It draws up Parliament's preliminary draft budget and decides administrative, staff and organisational matters.