## Procedure file

Basic information					
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2013/2671(RSO)	Procedure completed			
Decision on the numerical strength of the standing committees					
Subject 8.40.01.06 Committees, interparliamentary delegations					

Key players	
European Parliament	

Key events					
12/06/2013	Results of vote in Parliament				
12/06/2013	Decision by Parliament	<u>T7-0250/2013</u>	Summary		
12/06/2013	End of procedure in Parliament				

Technical information			
Procedure reference	2013/2671(RSO)		
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions		
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation		
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 206		
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed		

Documentation gateway						
Motion for a resolution	B7-0268/2013	07/06/2013	EP			
Text adopted by Parliament, single reading	<u>T7-0250/2013</u>	12/06/2013	EP	Summary		

## Decision on the numerical strength of the standing committees

On the basis of a proposal by the Conference of Presidents, the European Parliament decided to amend the numerical strength of the standing committees as follows:

- Committee on Foreign Affairs: 79 members
- Committee on Development: 30 members
- Committee on International Trade: 31 members
- Committee on Budgets: 45 members
- Committee on Budgetary Control: 31 members
- Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs: 50 members
- Committee on Employment and Social Affairs: 50 members
- Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety: 71 members

- Committee on Industry, Research and Energy: 61 members
- Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection: 41 members
- Committee on Transport and Tourism: 47 members
- Committee on Regional Development: 50 members
- Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development: 44 members
- Committee on Fisheries: 25 members
- Committee on Culture and Education: 31 members
- Committee on Legal Affairs: 25 members
- Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs: 60 members
- Committee on Constitutional Affairs: 26 members
- Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality: 35 members
- Committee on Petitions: 35 members.

The decision would enter into force on 1 July 2013.