## Procedure file

Basic information			
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2014/2702(RSO)	Procedure completed	
Decision on the numerical strength of the standing committees			
Subject 8.40.01.06 Committees, interparliamentary delegations			

Key players			
European Parliament			

Key events				
02/07/2014	Results of vote in Parliament			
02/07/2014	Decision by Parliament	T8-0001/2014	Summary	
02/07/2014	End of procedure in Parliament			

Technical information		
Procedure reference	2014/2702(RSO)	
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions	
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation	
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 206	
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed	

Documentation gateway				
Motion for a resolution	B8-0001/2014	26/06/2014	EP	
Text adopted by Parliament, single reading	T8-0001/2014	02/07/2014	EP	Summary

## Decision on the numerical strength of the standing committees

The European Parliament has decided to set the numerical strength of the standing committees as follows:

- Committee on Foreign Affairs: 71 members,
- Committee on Development: 28 members,
- Committee on International Trade: 41 members,
- Committee on Budgets: 41 members,
- Committee on Budgetary Control: 30 members,
- Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs: 61 members,
- Committee on Employment and Social Affairs: 55 members,
- Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety: 69 members,
- Committee on Industry, Research and Energy: 67 members,

- Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection: 40 members,
- Committee on Transport and Tourism: 49 members,
- Committee on Regional Development: 43 members,
- Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development: 45 members,
- Committee on Fisheries: 25 members,
- Committee on Culture and Education: 31 members,
- Committee on Legal Affairs: 25 members,
- Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs: 60 members,
- Committee on Constitutional Affairs: 25 members,
- Committee on Womens Rights and Gender Equality: 35 members,
- Committee on Petitions: 35 members,
- Subcommittee on Human Rights: 30 members,
- Subcommittee on Security and Defence: 30 members.

The committee bureaux may consist of up to four vice-chairs.