Procedure file

Basic information				
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2017/2513(RSO)	Procedure completed		
Election of the Vice-Presidents of Parliament				
Subject 8.40.01.02 President, members, mandates, political groups				

Key players	
European Parliament	

Key events		
18/01/2017	Decision by Parliament	Summary
18/01/2017	End of procedure in Parliament	

Technical information		
Procedure reference	2017/2513(RSO)	
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions	
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation	
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 17-p1	
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed	

Election of the Vice-Presidents of Parliament

The following 14 Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament were elected:

- Mairead McGuinness (PPE, IE)
- Bogus?aw Liberadzki (S&D, PL)
- David-Maria Sassoli (S&D, IT)
- Rainer Wieland (PPE, DE)
- Sylvie Guillaume (S&D, FR)
- Ryszard Czarnecki (ECR, PL)
- Ramón Luis Valcárcel Siso (PPE, ES)
- Evelyne Gebhardt (S&D, DE)
- Pavel Teli?ka (ALDE, CZ)
- Ildikó Gáll-Pelcz (PPE, HU)
- Ioan Mircea Pa?cu (S&D, RO)
- Dimitrios Papadimoulis (GUE/NGL, EL)
- Ulrike Lunacek (Verts/ALE, AT)
- Alexander Graf Lambsdorff (ALDE, DE).