Procedure file

Basic information				
RSO - Internal organisation decisions	2019/2689(RSO)	Procedure completed		
Decision on the numerical strength of the standing committees				
Subject 8.40.01.06 Committees, interparliamentary delegations				

Key players				
European Parliament				
European Commission	Commission DG Secretariat-General	Commissioner TIMMERMANS Frans		

Key events				
03/07/2019	Results of vote in Parliament			
03/07/2019	Decision by Parliament	<u>T9-0001/2019</u>	Summary	
03/07/2019	End of procedure in Parliament			

Technical information		
Procedure reference	2019/2689(RSO)	
Procedure type	RSO - Internal organisation decisions	
Procedure subtype	Parliament organisation	
Legal basis	Rules of Procedure EP 206	
Stage reached in procedure	Procedure completed	

Documentation gateway					
Motion for a resolution	B9-0001/2019	03/07/2019	EP		
Text adopted by Parliament, single reading	<u>T9-0001/2019</u>	03/07/2019	EP	Summary	

Decision on the numerical strength of the standing committees

The European Parliament has decided to set the numerical strength of the standing committees and subcommittees as follows:

- Committee on Foreign Affairs: 71 members,
- Development Committee: 26 members,
- Committee on International Trade: 41 members,
- Committee on Budgets: 41 members,

- Committee on Budgetary Control: 30 members,
- Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs: 60 members,
- Committee on Employment and Social Affairs: 55 members,
- Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety: 76 members,
- Committee on Industry, Research and Energy: 72 members,
- Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection: 45 members,
- Committee on Transport and Tourism: 49 members,
- Committee on Regional Development: 43 members,
- Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development: 48 members,
- Committee on Fisheries: 28 members,
- Committee on Culture and Education: 31 members,
- Committee on Legal Affairs: 25 members,
- Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs: 68 members,
- Committee on Constitutional Affairs: 28 members,
- Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality: 35 members,
- Committee on Petitions: 35 members,
- Subcommittee on Human Rights: 30 members,
- Subcommittee on Security and Defence: 30 members.

Parliament has decided that the committee bureaux may consist of up to four vice-chairs.