Decision on the numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations

2014/2704(RSO) - 16/07/2014 - Text adopted by Parliament, single reading

The European Parliament adopted a decision on the numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegation, in accordance with Rule 212 of its Rules of Procedure. It decided to set as follows the numerical strength of the following interparliamentary delegations:

Europe, Western Balkans and Turkey:

- · Delegation to the EU-Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Joint Parliamentary Committee: 13 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Turkey Joint Parliamentary Committee: 25 Members;
- Delegation for relations with Switzerland and Norway and to the EU-Iceland Joint Parliamentary Committee and the European Economic Area (EEA) Joint Parliamentary Committee: 17 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Serbia Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee: 15 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Albania Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee: 14 Members;
- · Delegation to the EU-Montenegro Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee: 14 Members;
- Delegation for relations with Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Kosovo: 13 Members.

Russia and the Eastern Partnership states:

- Delegation to the EU-Russia Parliamentary Cooperation Committee: 31 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Ukraine Parliamentary Cooperation Committee: 16 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Moldova Parliamentary Cooperation Committee: 14 Members;
- Delegation for relations with Belarus: 12 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Armenia, EU-Azerbaijan and EU-Georgia Parliamentary Cooperation Committees: 18 Members.

Maghreb, Mashreg, Israel and Palestine:

Delegations for relations with:

- Israel: 18 Members;
- the Palestinian Legislative Council: 18 Members;
- the Maghreb countries and the Arab Maghreb Union: 18 Members;
- the Mashreq countries: 18 Members.

The Arab Peninsula, Iraq and Iran:

- the Arab Peninsula: 15 Members;
- Iraq: 8 Members;
- Iran: 12 Members.

The Americas:

Delegations for relations with:

- the United States: 58 Members;
- Canada: 16 Members;
- the Federative Republic of Brazil: 14 Members;
- the countries of Central America: 15 Members;
- the countries of the Andean Community: 12 Members;
- Mercosur: 19 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Mexico Joint Parliamentary Committee: 14 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Chile Joint Parliamentary Committee: 15 Members;
- Delegation to the Cariforum-EU Parliamentary Committee: 15 Members.

Asia/Pacific:

Delegations for relations with:

- Japan: 24 Members;
- the Peoples Republic of China: 37 Members;
- India: 24 Members;
- Afghanistan: 8 Members;
- the countries of South Asia: 15 Members;
- the countries of Southeast Asia and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN): 26 Members;
- the Korean Peninsula: 12 Members;
- Australia and New Zealand: 12 Members;
- Delegation to the EU-Kazakhstan, EU-Kyrgyzstan, EU-Uzbekistan and EU-Tajikistan Parliamentary Cooperation Committees, and for

relations with Turkmenistan and Mongolia: 19 Members.

Africa:

Delegations for relations with:

- South Africa: 16 Members;
- the Pan-African Parliament: 12 Members.

Multilateral assemblies:

- Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly: 78 Members;
- Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Union for the Mediterranean: 49 Members;
- Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly: 75 Members;
- Delegation to the Euronest Parliamentary Assembly: 60 Members;
- Delegation for relations with the NATO Parliamentary Assembly: 10 Members.